## FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT PRACTICES AND PROCEDURES

## **POLICY**

1. Any person wishing to obtain information about this library need only request such information from the current Library Director, preferably in writing. Requests should be addressed as follows:

Request: Jennifer Drinka

Executive Library Director Antioch Public Library District

757 N. Main St. Antioch, IL 60002

2. In the event that your request is denied you have the right to appeal the decision within 7 days to:

Appeal: Rebecca Masik, President

Board of Trustees

Antioch Public Library District

757 N. Main St. Antioch, IL 60002

- 3. Second Appeal: Further appeals must be placed through the court with the aid of a private attorney.
- 4. At the present time most records are maintained in a paper format. Board minutes and the general ledger are in PDF format but all other records are paper. The library reserves the right to charge fees for copying large requests at the rates prescribed by the Freedom of Information Act ILCS 140/6.
- 5. Administrative records may be viewed by the public in the presence of the Library Director. This action will take place by appointment with the Library Director.
- 6. A list of documents held by the Antioch Public Library District accompanies this policy.

Antioch Public Library District Freedom of Information Act Directory

The Antioch Public Library District is a gathering place for information, collaboration, creativity and entertainment, which strengthens the community by providing high demand materials in a variety of formats for all ages, and by stimulating young children's interests and appreciation for reading and learning.

The Antioch Public Library District has certain functional subdivisions which are shown below. The Library's sole office is located at 757 N. Main Street, Antioch, IL 60002. The Antioch Public Library District currently employs approximately 23 full-time and 26 part-

time employees. The members of the Board of Library Trustees and standing committees of the Antioch Public Library District are as follows:

**Board of Library Trustees** 

Rebecca Masik, President

Paul Hettich, Vice President

Ryan Haley, Treasurer

Susan Moore, Secretary

Robert Altman, Trustee

Tony Leprich, Trustee

Debbie York, Trustee

Strategic Planning Committee 2024-2025: Debbie York, Rebecca Masik, Jennifer Drinka, Amy Blue, Jennifer Norris, Sara Olsen, Nicole Knack, Rosemary Helgesen

Personnel Committee 2025: Susan Moore, Ryan Haley\*, Toni Leprich

Budget Committee 2024: Paul Hettich, Ryan Haley\*, Robert Altman, Susan Moore

## \*Chairperson

## **Organizational Chart**

A block diagram of the functional subdivisions of the Library is attached to these Practices and Procedures above.